What We Ate This Week [2]

We are home! After a long day (18 hours, actually) of traveling, we are back in Alberta. There is still snow here but it seems that the temperature has been slowly on the rise. Little B seems to be adjusting ok to the time difference (-3hrs) but the same is not being said for me! I am having a heck of a time getting back on track. I usually have no issues. I guess we were gone for two and a half weeks and I’ve only been back for a day and a half.

So, this week will be a condensed version of WWATW!

Thursday: Quinoa bean salad for lunch (Quinoa 365). Black bean burgers (Veganomicon) and homemade sweet potato fries for dinner. I seasoned the fries with salt, paprika, oregano and cumin.

Friday: Leftover bean salad with leftover burgers for lunch. Chicken stir-fry with peppers and onion over rice.

On Saturday I took my cheerleading team to Edmonton for their last competition of the season. Where has the year gone? I packed some healthy snacks (including my homemade banana bread) and bought a veggie pad Thai from my favourite ‘fast food’ Thai chain (and possibly a vegan cupcake from the shop on the way out of the mall).

I’m hoping to start remembering to take photos of our meals to add here! We will see!

3 thoughts on “What We Ate This Week [2]

  1. candicebfit

    You’re so on the ball with planning your dinners! They all sound delicious! I’d love to see pictures. I tried making sweet potato fries once but they turned out kinda soggy. Do you have a trick to making them crispy?

    Reply
    1. Clair W. Post author

      I try to make sure they’re all the same size. Dry off any water, coat with oil and some salt, and try not to crowd the pan. If they are soggy maybe try turning up the oven temperature? Just watch so they don’t burn 🙂

      Reply

Leave a comment